1. Universal client can be created in the provisioning manager or from the Start menu -> All Programs -> ThinPoint
2. First the connection is checked, and then a Windows Login details are displayed.
If you do not want to pre-configure the user that the client will be connecting to, select 'Setup on initial user login'.
3. In addition to windows login details, Advanced Settings can be specified to configure the Universal Client security behavior.
|•||Security PIN: If enabled, user will be required to provide a security PIN set by the system administrator during the client creation to ensure that the client would be only used by the intended users. The system administrator requires sharing the security PIN with the intended users.|
|•||Enable Single Sign-On: If the client is run from a Hard Disk and this option is enabled, the client will not require a user PIN setup. The client connects to a remote ThinPoint session, which is available simply by running the client without further user intervention. |
|•||Auto connect when client machine starts: when enabled, after first successful connection, the client is added to the start-up procedure of the client machine, Remote ThinPoint session connection is automatically established and all remote applications are available from the very start of the user operating system.|
|•||Action when USB removed: If the client is run from a USB key, once the USB key is removed the remote session can be suspended, client machine can be locked or no action can be taken. Default is set to 'Suspend a session', which implies that once the USB key is removed the remote session is disconnected preserving all work on the remote host. Inserting the USB key enables the remote session exactly where it was disconnected.|
|•||PIN timeout after: If the client is run from a USB key for the first time, it requires setting up a user PIN. If this option is enabled, after a set period of time, the PIN user will be required to reconnect to the session when the USB key is re-attached. |
|•||Action on Incorrect PIN: this option specifies which action should be taken if the PIN has been entered incorrectly a number of times. The option may include Quitting the client or even erasing the client credentials for more secure environments. |
4. Finally you will be asked to provision the master copy of the client to the hard disk or removable media. It is recommended to keep the master copy on the host and redistribute the copies of it to avoid redundancy.